The Indian Premier League's 17th season will follow a home-and-away schedule, with teams playing their home games at specially designated stadiums around the country.

The opening game between the Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore is scheduled for March 22 in Chennai, according to the IPL 2024 schedule.

The BCCI held the IPL 2024 Auction in Dubai on December 19, one day before the TATA IPL 2024. The clubs had till November 26 to finalize their player lists and retain lists. Interestingly, this will be the first IPL auction held outside of India.

Since the previous season, BCCI has permitted clubs to exchange players among themselves through the "TRADE" option. For the 2024 season, BCCI implemented two new regulations.

INR 48,390 crores have been made from the IPL 2023–27 media rights (digital+TV). There would be 410 matches in total throughout the course of the five-year media rights agreement, with BCCI earning almost INR 118 crore every match.

Watch Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 Live in India and Nepal 

TATA IPL 2024 will be live-streamed on JioCinema in 12 languages in India, Star Sports channels holds the rights to telecast on TV. Similarly, Star Sports will also broadcast all the matches of IPL 2024 in Nepal in two different languages (English and Hindi).

Fans can watch Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 Live in India and Nepal in different channels of Star Sports. 

JioCinema users can watch the matches in 12 different languages, including English, Tamil, Hindi, Telugu, Marathi, Gujarati, Bengali, and Bhojpuri, to name a few. The commentary and statistics will eventually change as per the choice of language one plans to watch.

Viewers from India can watch all the matches of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 for free in the official website and app of Jio Cinema.  

Different channels of Star Sports that will broadcast the matches of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 are: 
Star Sports – Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select 1 SD, Star Sports Select 1 HD, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD 3 (English), Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD (Hindi), Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada, Star Sports 1 Bangla, Star Sports 1 Marathi, Star Sports 1 Malayalam, and Suvarna Plus (Kannada), Jalsha Movies (Bengali), Maa Movies (Telegu), Star Pravah HD (Marathi), Star Gold, Star Gold HD, Vijay Super SD, Asianet Plus (Sunday matches).