Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will face Gujarat Titans (GT) in Chennai at 1930 IST (1400 GMT).

Team update


Matheesha Pathirana joins CSK squad in Chennai, recovering from a hamstring injury. His inclusion in the playing XI is uncertain, with Mustafizur Rahman likely retaining his spot after an impressive debut.

 Shivam Dube is slated to start if CSK bats first, while Mustafizur will be the Impact Player in the second innings. The lineup for Chennai Super Kings includes Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, and Tushar Deshpande.


Gujarat Titans, after a successful start to the season, may stick to the same XI and Impact Player strategy. Sudharsan is expected to open if they bat first, with potential changes involving Mohit Sharma or other bowlers. 

Their lineup features Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha, Sai Sudharsan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Umesh Yadav, R Sai Kishore, and Spencer Johnson.